ASSOCIATION FOR PLANT TAXONOMY (APT)

Election for Executive Committee (EC) and Editorial Board (EB)(2022-27)

Dear Executive/Life Member,

On behalf of the President, APT, I invite your participation in the elections for EC and EB for the term 2024-2027. As per rules of APT, certain posts are filled by EC *viz.* 1. President 2.Vice President (H.Q.) and 3.Treasurer in EC and 1. Chief Editor 2. Editor and 3.Managing Editor in (EB). Following are the names of office bearers suggested for the above posts by the outgoing Executive Committee meeting held on 04.12.24. Kindly indicate your approval for them or propose alternative names among Life Members of APT. Suggestions for alternative names must be accompanied by signatures of the Proposer and Seconder and written consent of the nominee. Suggestions may please be sent at <u>skagarwal.dbs@gmail.com</u> or by post to me latest by 10th Jan., 2025.

The outgoing EC (HQ) has suggested/proposed the following names from Life Members for the term 2024-27:

President	:	Dr. (Ms.) Veena Chandra
Vice President (HQ)	:	Dr. Santosh K. Agarwal
Treasurer	:	Dr. Monika Mishra
Jt. Treasurer	:	Mr. Subhasmit Bhattacharyya

BALLOT PAPER

Section A-Executive Committee

Names proposed/suggested by Executive Committee(HQ) for Head Quarter (Please indicate your approval by putting a cross (X) against the name or propose an alternative name.

Name of Post	Name		Approval shown by (X) or alternative name proposed
Executive Secretary	1.	Dr. Sushil K. Singh	
Joint Secretary	2.	Dr. Manish K. Kandwal	
Executive Members	1.	Dr. Puneet Kumar	
	2.	Dr. (Mrs.) Arti Garg	
	3.	Dr. Brijesh Kumar	
	4.	Dr. Praveen Kumar Verma	

Names proposed/suggested by Executive Committee for "Else Where" (Please indicate your approval by putting a cross (X) against the name or propose an alternative name:

Name of Post	Name	Approval shown by (X) or alternative name proposed
Vice Presidents (3 posts)	1. Dr. D.K. Singh (Lucknow)	
	2. Dr. Anil Kumar Goel (Lucknow))
	3. Prof. Arun K. Pandey (New Del	hi)
Executive Members	1. Dr. S.S. Dash (Kolkata)	
	2. Dr. A. Benniamin (Pune)	
	3. Dr. Lal Ji Singh (A&N Island)	

	4.	Dr. Dinesh Agrawala (Kolkata)	
	5.	Dr. K. Chandra Sekar (Pauri-Srinagar)	
	6.	Prof. Lalit Mohan Tiwari (Nainital)	
	7.	Dr. Anup Chandra (Dehradun)	
	8.	Dr. N. Odyuo (Shillong)	
	9.	Dr. Avishek Bhattacharjee (Kolkata)	
	10.	Dr. L. Rasingam (Hyderabad)	
	11.	Dr. A.N. Shukla (New Delhi)	
	12.	Dr. Chandan S. Purohit (Jodhpur)	

Ex-Officio Members: 1. Ex-President 2. Ex-Executive Secretary 3.Chief Editor 4.Managing Editor & Hon. Member (Dr. P.K. Hajra)

BALLOT PAPER

Section B- Editorial Board

The outgoing EC(HQ) has suggested/proposed the following names from Life Members for the term 2024-27:

- **Chief Editor** : Dr. H.J. Chowdhery (Dehra Dun)
- Editor : Dr. Santosh K. Agarwal (Dehra Dun)

Managing Editor: Dr. Sushil K. Singh (Dehra Dun)

Names suggested/proposed by EC (HQ) for Members Editorial Board (Please indicate your approval by putting a cross(X) against the name or propose an alternative name).

Name		Approval shown by (X) or alternative name proposed
1.	Dr. K.P. Singh (Lucknow)	
2.	Prof. P.L. Uniyal (New Delhi)	
3.	Dr. Manas R. Debta (Kolkata)	
4.	Dr. V. Sampat Kumar (Coimbatore)	
5.	Dr. Sudipta Kumar Das (A & N Island)	
6.	Dr. Sandip K. Behra (Lucknow)	
7.	Dr. Ashutosh K. Verma (Siddharth Nagar)	

Ex -Officio Members: 1. President 2. Executive Secretary 3. Treasurer

Returning Officer

(Dr. Santosh K. Agarwal) 47, Nala Pani Road, Dehra Dun- 248 001

Email: skagarwal.dbs@gmail .com

Place:

Signature:

Date:

Name: